Door Medieval Rauland Church – Norway

Doorway of the Oppdal church at Raulana, Norway with detail of rather impressive lockIMG_4319 (2)Norway Church DoorSomething to Ponder About today.

About Forestwoodfolk

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.

2 thoughts on “Door Medieval Rauland Church – Norway

Leave a Reply

