A Very Danish Door

My favourite Danish door….

Something to Ponder About

Fabulous old Door with peasant painting in Denmark. Such history and stories for the public to ponder about and appreciate.

 

For the Legion of Door Whores.

View original post

About Forestwoodfolkart

Scandinavian culture, literature and traditions are close to my heart, even though I am Australian. I have Scandinavian, Frisian and Prussian/Silesian ancestry and for that reason, I feel a connection with that part of the world. I am an avid Nordic Crime fiction reader, and enjoy photography, writing and a variety of cooking and crafts, and traditional decorative art forms. Politically aware and egalitarian by nature, I have a strong environmental bent.

Leave a Reply

