“Enter to Grow in Wisdom”

DSCN6093
Entrance gateway to Harvard University, Cambridge, Massachusetts / 2014 / Julie Cook
Harvard claims to be the oldest institution of higher learning in the United States but several other colleges and universities vie for the same distinction and it is usually a matter of splitting hairs:
The University of Georgia ( my alma matter), The College of William and Mary, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and the University of Pennsylvania.

About Julie (aka Cookie)

Hi, my name is Julie. I'm a 57 year old wife, mom and a retired educator. I was a high school art teacher for almost 31 years. I was lovingly given the nickname "cookie" by my students--hence the title of this blog. For a more detailed profile of who I am ---my interests and passions--- please see the "About" page regarding what makes the life of a "Cookie'

Leave a Reply

