“This is not my beautiful house.”

One Day | One Image

032514

It was the part of town where a fairly high percentage of mean-looking dogs weren’t on a leash. Or a chain. I have an inherent fear of dogs anyway, and these particular animals looked like maybe they’d been waiting all day to enjoy a nice snack of photographer’s leg.

So, I stayed in the car to take this picture.

Which is why I heard the Talking Heads on the radio, singing while I was shooting. And at the very moment I took this shot, I heard David Byrne sing, “This is not my beautiful house.” Coincidence or not – either way, I was greatly amused.

Slaton, Texas
photographed 3.9.2014

View original post

Leave a Reply

