115 gated and barred

DSCN4223 2
Antique shop, San Antonio, Texas / Julie Cook / 2014

About Julie (aka Cookie)

Hi, my name is Julie. I'm a 55 year old wife, mom and a retired educator. I was a high school art teacher for almost 31 years. I was lovingly given the nickname "cookie" by my students--hence the title of this blog. After 31 years I even had the privilege of teaching the children of my students--earning me "grandmother" teaching status :) As my 85 year old father was diagnosed with Alzheimer's Disease--it was apparent that I needed to shift gears, allowing me more time and flexibility for my dad and his growing needs. For a more detailed profile of who I am ---my interests and passions--- please see the "About" page regarding what makes the life of a "Cookie'

Leave a Reply

